New CHC33015 Certificate III in Individual Support

ASQA has received a number of enquiries regarding the CHC33015 Certificate III in Individual Support. This qualification was released on 6 August 2015 in the most recent version of the CHC Community Services Training Package.

CHC33015 Certificate III in Individual Support supersedes all of the following:

  • CHC30212 Certificate III in Aged Care
  • CHC30312 Certificate III in Home and Community care
  • CHC30408 Certificate III in Disability

CHC33015 Certificate III in Individual Support now includes three possible specialisations:

  • Ageing
  • Disability, and
  • Home and Community.

CHC33015 Certificate III in Individual Support and these three specialisations are not equivalent to any of the superseded qualifications. RTOs will therefore have to apply to ASQA to add this qualification to scope if they wish to deliver it.

Under the packaging rules for CHC33015, it is possible to select units in such a way that learners achieve the requirements of more than one specialisation. For example, if an RTO chooses the Group A ‘Ageing’ specialisation electives, and the Group C ‘Home and Community specialisation electives’, learners can be issued with a CHC33015 Certificate III in Individual Support (Ageing, Home and Community).

Whether selecting only one specialisation or more, RTOs must ensure the unit selection meets the qualification Packaging Rules. In addition, to comply with the Standards for RTOs 2015, RTOs applying for CHC33015 Certificate III in Individual Support must demonstrate they have the necessary resources, including for any of the specialisations they intend to deliver and assess. Evidence may be required at the time of application or during any future regulatory activities.

Date published
Was this page helpful?