News

ASQA Training Providers Briefing Sessions

19 February 2016

As part of its commitment to provide guidance and information for the regulated community, the Australian Skills Quality Authority (ASQA) will be hosting 30 briefing sessions for training providers around Australia from March through June this year.

The sessions will cover a range of topics including trends in compliance since the introduction of the Standards for Registered Training Organisations (RTOs) 2015 and other important subjects. The sessions will also include plenty of opportunities to ask questions of the ASQA staff in attendance.

Locations and dates for the ASQA Training Providers Briefing Sessions

Canberra, ACT

  • Tuesday, 12 April
  • Thursday, 5 May
  • Tuesday, 24 May

Sydney, NSW

  • Tuesday, 22 March
  • Wednesday, 20 April
  • Wednesday, 11 May
  • Tuesday, 24 May

Alice Springs, NT

  • Thursday, 7 April

Darwin, NT

  • Tuesday, 5 April

Brisbane, QLD

  • Thursday, 14 April
  • Tuesday, 3 May
  • Wednesday, 4 May
  • Tuesday, 10 May

Gold Coast, QLD

  • Wednesday, 27 April

Townsville, QLD

  • Thursday, 12 May

Adelaide, SA

  • Tuesday, 3 May
  • Wednesday, 4 May
  • Tuesday, 10 May

Hobart, TAS

  • Monday, 30 May (registration with Skills Tasmania not yet open)

Launceston, TAS

  • Thursday, 2 June

Melbourne, VIC

  • Thursday, 7 April
  • Tuesday, 12 April
  • Thursday, 28 April
  • Tuesday, 3 May
  • Thursday, 26 May

Perth, WA

  • Wednesday, 6 April
  • Tuesday, 19 April
  • Thursday, 26 May

All of the 28 ASQA Training Provider briefing sessions will commence at 9:00 am and end by 12:00 pm.

Register now for an event on ASQA’s events page on Eventbrite

Live webcast

If you are interested in attending a briefing, but are unable to attend a session in person, ASQA will also be hosting a live webinar of the information presented at the face-to-face briefings on:

Visit the event page directly to register for the live webcast.

Tasmanian ASQA-regulated training providers
Briefing Session in Hobart on Monday, 30 May

The registration for the briefing session in Hobart will be managed by our co-hosts, Skills Tasmania, as part of their annual conference. This session will take place on Monday 30 May. Skills Tasmania will be releasing full details of this event in the coming week.

If you are interested in receiving information about this session, please email events@asqa.gov.au with your details to ensure that you are informed when registration opens.

Course accreditation sessions

ASQA is also hosting Course Accreditation Briefing Sessions for course owners and developers.

Rate this page—was the information useful to you?